Snippet From ‘ Into The Deep’

‘ What are you doing here?’ Rachel asked.

‘I’m…’ Jessica said, stared at her and took her hand. ‘ Is it true?’

‘ Is what true?’

‘ That my dad… Is it true Baami tried to rape you?’

Rachael never expected such question. She opened her mouth and closer it almost immediately. Tears welled in her eyes. She stared dreamily at Jessica.

‘ It’s not true’.

‘ I said it’, Jessica said triumphantly and jabbed the air with her thirteen year old hand. ‘ I knew Baami can’t do such’
‘ He didn’t try to rape me. He raped me. Twice’.

Leave a Reply

